top of page
Chimes (12 × 12 in) (Banner (Landscape)).png



With deep roots in the Gainesville music scene, Chimes borrows just the smallest bits from their previous members' work (Against Me!, Averkiou, & Sunshine State) as they veer towards a more synth-driven sound, striking a balance between post-punk, synth-pop, and dark wave.


Singer/Guitarist Mike Magarelli and keyboardist/guitarist Kyle Fick formed the band in 2019 as a vessel for new ideas. Bassist/singer Matt Brink and drummer Todd Weissfeld joined soon after, and Chimes began playing live in early 2020. However, the pandemic quickly paused their efforts, and Todd Weisfeld moved abroad, being replaced by Warren Oakes.


Signing with Ashtray Monument Records, their debut single "Hold On" is due out on September 15th, to be followed by their first full-length release in early 2024.

Related Artists 

Sunshine State  Against Me!   Averkiou




Hold On - Wishing For Summer

1 - Hold On 

2 - Wishing For Summer

Digital Single


Streaming on:

Spotify, Itunes, Amazon Music, Google Play, emusic, Shazam, Pandora, IHeartRADIO


bottom of page